Chuck D On Russell Simmons…He’s A Buzzard!!!!

SoHH Gyant

chuckd.jpg

I had the opportunity to attend an event with Russell Simmons at the Blue Room last night in Buckhead. But when I got to the spot, they gave me a hard time regarding my camera.

It seems that though I was allowed to enter the party, I wasn’t allowed to take any video or pictures. What the hell did Russell think I was going to do sketch a picture of him?

Needless to say, I didn’t stay more then 10 minutes because without my camera with me, I’m useless. I’m there for the people, and if I can’t record what going on around me then there is no point in me being there.

Anyway though I was brutally rebuffed regarding Russell Simmons it seems that Chuck D from Public Enemy is not too thrilled with the founding father either. Find out more after the jump!

I got a video of the pioneering rapper discussing the three word ban that Russell is attempting to impose. Chuck D accuses Russell Simmons of trying to impose a ban that he helped ignite back when Hip Hop first started. He even goes as far as to call Russ a buzzard.

Real talk, Chuck D is my dude. He straight spoke the truth, and lets hope others follow in his path.

Talk to y’all lata

SoHH Gyant


Check Out RBG Street Scholars Public Enemy Wikizine
(20 Nu PE Videos Just Added )

A RBG “Fear of a Black Planet” Learning Environment

The Peoples guide to arguably the “Greatest Rap Music Group of All Times”, PE.

A Public Enemy guide with photos, videos, links, feeds, news, comments, group blog and forum. Also providing the latest news on our Freedom Fighters (PP and POW)

Public Enemy, better known by fans as PE, is a seminal hip hop group from Long Island, New York known for their socio-politically conscious lyrics, criticism of mainstream /coporate media and active interest in the issues and concerns of the African American community. Their latest LP, a collection of unreleased tracks, “Beats and Places,” was released on the 8th of November 2005.

They will be inducted into the Long Island Music Hall of Fame in 2007.

They are ranked #44 on Rolling Stone magazine’s 100 Greatest Artists of All Time list and in the near future, should be one of the first rap artists inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Help us document their history and journey your with photos, videos, links, feeds, news and comments. Share with the community in our PE group blog and discussion forum.

In the interest of being ture to the PE message and Logo this wikizine will also keep the community up to speed on those socio-political issues and topics their music so powerfully speaks to. This will and should include issues and current events involving the present day Black Power Movement and our Nu Afrikan Political Prisioners and Prisoners Of War.

Leave a Reply

